Skip navigation

Ah, the DSM just doesn’t wanna move!

I bought all kinds of new goodies for it: an FP DSM Race exhaust manifold, a used dejon intake pipe, and a K&N air filter. She shows me how she appreciates all the time and cash I invest into her by not starting and blowing a starter up. What a punk.

I’ve been reading some of my friends’ posts on ABQ-DSM as to what may be causing the no-spark issue, and have come up with the following solution from my friend Shant:

We traced it to a that harness and we came to find out that the black ground wire had came loose when I took eveything off Embarassed So what happened was that it came off from the connector inside but not from the harness Rolling Eyes so that was my issue. So Kristen soldered it back up and voila she starts. I’m so happy

Time to figger this bugger out once and for all. If only it wasn’t nighttime and a little chill out…not like I’m gonna let a little cold break my stride now.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

